17.6 C

web Radio

16.7 C
17.6 C


Segas elections: Sofia Sakorafa is the new president of SEGAS

The new president of SEGAS is Sofia Sakorafa. Vassilis Sevastis was elected representative in EOE…..

Sofia Sakorafa is the new president of SEGAS, as emerged from the federation's current recruitments.

Sakorafa gathered 114 votes, while Tasoula Kelesidou, who also claimed the presidency of the federation gathered 107. In total 224 unions voted for the new president, while there were three whites.


It is not a personal victory. It is a total victory. A victory of the sport itself. A victory that should be celebrated by all healthy sports organizations. A victory for the clubs. The track remained independent and away from political interests. OR Sofia Sakorafa is the new president of SEGAS. The first woman president in the history of the oldest federation in Greece!

More specifically in terms of results. Sofia Sakorafa took it 114 votes to 107 of Tasoula Kelesidou from the Anagennisi faction. Representative in HOS Vassilis Sevastis was elected with 131 votes, against 91 of Kostas Gatsioudis. AKAS won all the ballots.

Stelios Dimotsios was elected to the new board of directors, George Alexopoulos and Costas Kenteris!

We will mention it again. It is a total victory. It is a victory for the good of the sport. Well done to all, especially to those who voted with the criterion of the independence of the track.

The new Board of Directors of SEGAS


Sofia Sakorafa 114


  • Tassoula Kelesidou 107
  • Alexis Alexopoulos 102
  • Stelios Dimotsios 101
  • Nikos Tsonis 100
  • Costas Kenteris 98
  • Vassilis Oikonomou 97
  • Costas Gatsioudis 96
  • Konstantina Retsina 96
  • Elias Vassiliadis 92
  • Friday of Pakhaturidou 90
  • George Giatroudakis 85
  • Giannis Bolas 83
  • Giannis Lioumbas 82
  • Harris Papadias 81
  • Giannis Themelidis 78
  • Thanasis Haskis 76
  • Panagiotis Melachrinos 75
  • Giannis Mystakidis 75
  • Iakovos Petsoulas 75
  • Panagiotis Dimakos 74


  • Petros Mantas 74
  • Costas Triantaphyllos 73
  • Zoe Vareli - Stefanidi 72
  • Light Arabatzi 71
  • Costas Dialynas 70
  • Kindzlia Karatza 70
  • Dimitris Chahamis 70
  • Polyxeni Argetaki 69
  • Angelos Pavlakakis 69
  • Giannis Vouros 68
  • Costas Vinatselas 66
  • Vangelis Hatsatourian 66
  • Costas Koukodimos 63
  • Giannis Psomiadis 63
  • Elias Coffee 61
  • Savvas Nikolaidis 43
  • Nikos Kivrakidis 39
  • Asterios Tsiftsoglou 35
  • Δημήτρης Αποστολόπουλος 31
  • Ευφημία Μαρσέλλου 31
  • Καλλιόπη Ουζούνη 30
  • Βαγγέλης Βασιλείου 29
  • Βασίλης Ζήκας 28
  • Γιάννης Ποδιώτης 28
  • Γιώργος Συμεωνίδης 28
  • Χαράλαμπος Ανδρεάδης 24
  • Γιάννης Κατσαράς 7
  • Δημήτρης Πολυγένης 4
  • Γρηγόρης Λαμπράκης 2

Audit Committee

  • Ευδοκία Μπαρμπέρη 112
  • Κώστας Πιπερίδης 109
  • Χρήστος Χατζηχριστοδούλου 109
  • Λεωνίδας Τερζής 107
  • Δέσποινα Σφακιανάκη 101
  • Αντώνης Λάμπρου 96

Τακτικός Αντιπρόσωπος στην ΕΟΕ

  • Vassilis Sevastis 131
  • Costas Gatsioudis 91

Αναπληρωματικός αντιπρόσωπος ΕΟΕ

  • Polyxeni Argetaki 128
  • Χαράλαμπος Ανδρεάδης 85

The biography of Sofia Sakorafa

Born in 1957 in Trikala and is a physical education teacher. She is married, Mother of two boys.

The 1982 breaks the world record in javelin throwing, while participating in peace and political solidarity movements. It is active for a period of 10 years in the field of Local Government and 2002 goes down to Maroussi, as head of an independent combination.

The 2004 President Yasser Arafat grants her Palestinian citizenship, in order to participate in the Athens Olympic Games with the Palestinian team. Participates in the initiative “A ship to Gaza” and 2009 is in Gaza during the Israeli bombing.

Member of Parliament from 2007, leaves PASOK in May 2010, when he votes against the first Memorandum. Suggests to the Parliament the adoption of the proposal for establishment of an Audit Committee of the public debt, while participating as an independent MP in the Initiative for the formation of EL.E.. At the same time, it is developing action for the formation of the Left Anti-Memorandum Front.

In December 2011 announce political cooperation with the President of the SYRIZA Central Committee Alexis Tsipras, while in April 2012 joins the SYRIZA Central Committee.

In the elections of May 6 2012 is elected first member of parliament in NW Athens with SYRIZA - EKM and is re-elected in the elections of June 17 and is responsible for the Parliamentary Work Control Committee for the Ministry of Interior.

In May 2014 is elected MEP SYRIZA. Full member of the European Committee on Foreign Affairs and the European Committee on Petitions, alternate member of the European Industry Committee, Research and Technology.

At 11 September 2015 announced its independence from the SY.RIZ.A team. in the European Parliament. At 19 December 2018 joined the European Realist Disobedience Front (MeRA25) of Giannis Varoufakis, with which she was a candidate in his European elections 2019. He was elected MP in the B3 district′ Southern Sector of Athens in its elections 2019.

Follow Us

eshop in minutes!

Create your eshop with your own domain with simple steps to the easiest eshop subscription platform.

Trending Now


Stories for You

More from Mykonos Ticker

error: Content is protected !!