17.8 C
米科诺斯

网络收音机

天气

17.8 C
米科诺斯
16.8 C
雅典

美国, 中国和两集团世界的回归

技术, 没有军事实力, 将成为这一新的全球分裂的基础
在冷战期间,, 有一个“东”集团和“西方”集团和国家被他们是否更接近华盛顿或莫斯科定义.

现在, 几乎 30 年柏林墙倒塌后,, 美国和中国之间的紧张局势正在重新创建一个地缘政治分界线.
而国家日益有望明确他们是否站在华盛顿或北京. 这个最新的例子来自于上周, 与意大利接近成为第一个G7国家签署谅解赞同中国的巨大的基础设施项目的备忘录新闻, 被称为带和道路倡议.
在几个小时内, 白宫发言人曾批评BRI为“由中国制造, 为中国”, 并认为这将带来意大利没有任何好处.
中国外长还以颜色, 提醒美国人,意大利是一个独立的国家.
习近平计划于本月晚些时候访问意大利帮你搞定. 在意大利的拉锯战强调,美国的中国人较劲,现在全球.
中国的经济和政治上拉已经大大超越了其亚洲腹地和深延伸到拉丁美洲和西欧, 曾经被视为影响美国球体的一部分自然领域.
这华美的斗争也日益明显. 特朗普政府的发动对中国的贸易战决定结束的时代,双方可以坚持贸易和投资是中立领土可能被分开从战略竞争.
同时, 在BRI的庞大野心已经激起华盛顿担忧,中国正在进入其崛起的新阶段,以大国地位.
如果BRI成功,这将更加紧密地整个欧亚大陆的链接到中国, 潜在破坏的跨大西洋联系的重要性.
在华盛顿, 现在中国大型投资项目定期扫描他们的战略意义. ,中国企业在世界各地的港口大量投资的事实是通过与美国的一个新兴的海军竞争的棱镜看到.
而华为的国际化扩张, 中国的电信公司, 已经成为了技术霸主地位和间谍活动更广泛斗争的一部分. 美国官员已经花了近几个月来,恳求他们的盟友不会允许华为运行5G网络, 他们认为这将是一个无法忍受的安全风险.
美国的几个主要盟国, 包括日本和澳大利亚, 已经采取了美国行华为. 但其他人, 如英国, 还在想着它. 如果英国允许华为在, 他们将冒安全风险,可能与美国破坏了宝贵的情报共享安排. 但是,如果他们阻止华为, 在贸易Brexit后贸易激增和投资从中国的英国希望将处于危险之中.
华盛顿和北京之间受到挤压可以很舒服. 之后加拿大服从美国的引渡要求,逮捕了孟湾咒, 华为首席财务官, 中国的反应是激烈.
几天之内, 加拿大公民在中国被逮捕, 和加拿大的高管现在都警惕移动那里的. 同样, 当韩国同意美国的请求,部署THAAD被称为美国的反导系统, 中国游客从韩国离开取向和乐天直营店, 韩国零售商, 失败的“安全检查”后,在中国大陆被封.
事实上,中国越来越愿意把直接的压力对美国盟友的条约是证明北京的信心不断增强. 那, 反过来, 反映经济实力的转变. 当沿着中国的腰带和路国家考虑是否接受北京的基础设施包, 有几乎从来没有来自美国的还价考虑. 也没有还没有一家美国公司能够提供替代华为技术5G.
在战斗中与中国的影响, 美国的王牌往往是安全,而不是贸易.
国家,包括日本, 韩国, 德国和澳大利亚,现在都这样做更多的贸易与中国比美国. 但他们都仍然期待美国的军事保护. 如果总裁唐纳德·特朗普经过与他的报道的愿望,收取保护美国的盟国,美国可能会破坏这种安全优势.
但中国目前并未在提供安全保障的业务. 结果是, 一个新兴的两个阵营的世界不太可能根据各地的对手的军事联盟,因为它是在冷战, 当华约面对反对北约. 代替, 它是技术,可能成为新的全球分裂的基础. 中国早就禁止谷歌和Facebook. 现在美国正竭力阻挠华为.
关切地安装在控制和数据的跨境转移, 国家可以在压力下越来越多地选择任一美国科技宇宙或中国版 - 他们可能会发现,这两个彼此越来越壁关. 但是,随着技术开始一个部门不会呆在那里.
数据和通信,现在基本到几乎所有形式的商业和军事活动. 冷战的两个阵营的世界改为一个全球化的时代. 现在,全球化本身可以由两个集团世界的重新崛起的威胁.

跟着我们

现在趋势

冠状病毒–重新营业: 夜总会怎么办, 海滩酒吧, 体育馆

由 15 将于六月决定关闭餐厅, 发展部长说, ενώ ανέφερε ότι υπό...

新冠病毒 – 欧盟委员会: 22,5 十亿. 欧元赠款和 9,4 十亿. 康复基金向希腊提供的贷款

ΣΥΜΦΩΝΑ ΜΕ ΤΟ BLOOMBERG Πακέτο δημοσιονομικής τόνωσης ύψους 750 十亿. 委员会将向欧盟成员国提出建议, εκ των οποίων...

额外费用

冠状病毒旅游 – 瑞安航空: 英国和爱尔兰在希腊度假的预订量大增

瑞安航空期望英国效仿其他欧洲国家, 未来几周撤出检疫计划, δήλωσε ο διευθύνων σύμβουλος...

CorovanirusReopen Restaurants: & 酒吧: Τι ισχύει για τους πελάτες που επιλέγουν την… μπάρα

Εγκύκλιος για τα καταστήματα υγειονομικού ενδιαφέροντος ορίζει ότι μπροστά από το μπαρ μπορούν να τοποθετούνται σκαμπό ώστε να κάθονται πελάτες. Ποιοι είναι οι κανόνες...... Κρίσιμες...

故事你

Corovanirus重新营业餐厅: 何时收到房地产和网吧!!

Πότε θα ανοίξουν Internet Cafe και Κτήματα για Δεξιώσεις. Για το άνοιγμα επιχειρήσεων που έχουν βάλει «λουκέτο» λόγω κορωνοϊού,...... ρωτήθηκε ο υφυπουργός Ανάπτυξης, 尼克Papathanassis,...

CorovanirusReopen Restaurants: Αποσαφηνίσεις για τους όρους και τους κανόνες λειτουργίας της Εστίασης [文件]

Το Υπουργείο Ανάπτυξης και Επενδύσεων, εξέδωσε Νέα Εγκύκλιο με διευκρινίσεις για τους όρους και τους κανόνες λειτουργίας των καταστημάτων εστίασης. Υπάρχει αναφορά, 连,...

更多来自米科诺斯北京时间

冠状病毒旅游 – 瑞安航空: 英国和爱尔兰在希腊度假的预订量大增

瑞安航空期望英国效仿其他欧洲国家, 未来几周撤出检疫计划, δήλωσε ο διευθύνων σύμβουλος...

冠状病毒–重新营业: 基克拉泽斯的旅游业务支持措施

Το Επιμελητήριο Κυκλάδων επισημαίνει με επιστολή του προς τους συναρμόδιους Υπουργούς, την ανάγκη στήριξης των εμπορικών επιχειρήσεων ή επιχειρήσεων παροχής υπηρεσιών που δραστηριοποιούνται σε...

冠状病毒–重新营业: 夜总会怎么办, 海滩酒吧, 体育馆

由 15 将于六月决定关闭餐厅, 发展部长说, ενώ ανέφερε ότι υπό...
错误: 内容受到保护 !!

22.1 C
Mykonos

Web Radio

Weather

22.1 C
Mykonos
21.9 C
Athens

The US, China and the return of a two-bloc world

Technology, not military power, will be the basis for this new global split
During the cold war, there was an “east” bloc and a “west” bloc and nations were defined by whether they were closer to Washington or Moscow.

Now, nearly 30 years after the fall of the Berlin Wall, rising tensions between the US and China are re-creating a geopolitical dividing line.
And countries are increasingly expected to make clear whether they stand with Washington or Beijing. The latest example of this came last week, with the news that Italy is close to becoming the first G7 country to sign a memorandum of understanding endorsing China’s giant infrastructure project, known as the Belt and Road Initiative.
Within hours, a White House spokesman had criticised the BRI as “made by China, for China”, and suggested that it would bring no benefits to Italy.
The Chinese foreign minister fired back, reminding the Americans that Italy is an independent nation.
President Xi Jinping is planning to visit Italy later this month to seal the deal. The tug of war over Italy underlines that the US-Chinese rivalry is now global.
China’s economic and political pull reaches well beyond its Asian hinterland and stretches deep into Latin America and western Europe, areas that were once seen as naturally part of the American sphere of influence.
This Sino-American struggle is also increasingly overt. The Trump administration’s decision to launch a trade war on China ended the era when both sides could insist that trade and investment were neutral territory that could be kept separate from strategic rivalry.
At the same time, the sheer ambition of the BRI has stoked fears in Washington that China is entering a new phase in its rise to great power status.
If the BRI succeeds it will link the whole of the Eurasian landmass much more closely to China, potentially undermining the importance of transatlantic links.
In Washington, big Chinese investment projects are now routinely scanned for their strategic implications. The fact that Chinese firms are investing heavily in ports around the world is seen through the prism of an emerging naval rivalry with the US.
And the international expansion of Huawei, the Chinese telecoms company, has become part of a broader struggle over technological supremacy and espionage. American officials have spent recent months imploring their allies not to allow Huawei to run 5G networks, arguing that this would be an intolerable security risk.
Several key US allies, including Japan and Australia, have already taken the American line on Huawei. But others, such as Britain, are still thinking about it. If the British allow Huawei in, they will be taking a security risk that could damage their precious intelligence-sharing arrangements with the US. But if they block Huawei, British hopes for a post-Brexit trade surge in trade and investment from China will be at risk.
Getting squeezed between Washington and Beijing can be very uncomfortable. After Canada obeyed an American extradition request and arrested Meng Wanzhou, the chief financial officer of Huawei, the Chinese response was fierce.
Within days, Canadian citizens were arrested in China, and Canadian executives are now wary of travelling there. Similarly, when South Korea agreed to a US request to deploy an American anti-missile system called Thaad, Chinese tourists were directed away from South Korea and stores owned by Lotte, a South Korean retailer, were shut in mainland China after failing “safety inspections”.
The fact that China is increasingly willing to put direct pressure on US treaty allies is testament to the growing confidence of Beijing. That, in turn, reflects a shift in economic prowess. When countries along China’s Belt and Road consider whether to accept Beijing’s infrastructure packages, there is almost never a counter-offer from the US to consider. Nor is there yet an American firm that can offer an alternative to Huawei’s 5G technology.
In the battle for influence with China, the US’s trump card is often security rather than trade.
Countries including Japan, South Korea, Germany and Australia now all do more trade with China than the US. But they all still look to America for military protection. The US could undermine this security advantage if President Donald Trump goes through with his reported desire to charge allies for American protection.
But China is not currently in the business of offering security guarantees. As a result, an emerging two-bloc world is unlikely to be based around rival military alliances as it was in the cold war, when the Warsaw Pact faced off against Nato. Instead, it is technology that could become the basis of the new global split. China long ago banned Google and Facebook. Now the US is struggling to thwart Huawei.
With concern mounting over the control and transfer of data across borders, countries may increasingly come under pressure to choose either the US tech-universe or the Chinese version — and they may find that the two are increasingly walled-off from each other. But a division that started with technology would not stay there.
Data and communications are now fundamental to almost all forms of business and military activity. The two-bloc world of the cold war was replaced by an era of globalisation. Now globalisation itself may be threatened by the re-emergence of a two-bloc world.

Follow Us

Scan to Order

Σύστημα ανέπαφων παραγγελιών με QR Code. Χωρίς καταλόγους, πολυγλωσσικό και άμεση ενημέρωση προϊόντων!

Trending Now

Investing in Greece: «Πράσινο φως» για 8 στρατηγικές επενδύσεις συνολικού ύψους 1,1 δισ. ευρώ από το Διακοφτό μέχρι τη Μύκονο

Το «πράσινο φως» για 8 στρατηγικές επενδύσεις συνολικού ύψους 1,1 δισ. ευρώ, που συμβάλλουν στη δημιουργία 3.300 θέσεων εργασίας, άναψε στη σημερινή της συνεδρίαση...

Coronavirus Disease: 27 νέα περιστατικά μόλυνσης – Τα 4 στις πύλες εισόδου, κανένας νέος θάνατος

27  νέες επιβεβαιωμένες περιπτώσεις κρουσμάτων κορωνοϊού καταγράφηκαν το τελευταίο 24ωρο στην χώρα μας , ανεβάζοντας συνολικά τα κρούσματα σε 3.910, όπως ανακοίνωσε γραπτώς την...

Premium

Subsidized Employment: Ξεκινούν 3 ενισχυμένα προγράμματα επιδότησης 18.000 νέων θέσεων εργασίας του ΟΑΕΔ

Ξεκινούν σήμερα τρία ενισχυμένα προγράμματα επιδότησης της εργασίας για 18.000 νέες θέσεις για ανέργους με επιχορήγηση από 75% έως 90% από τον ΟΑΕΔ!! Ποιους...

Reopening Cruise: Από αρχές Αυγούστου ανοίγουμε και την κρουαζιέρα

Λόγω της πανδημίας του κορωνοϊού έχει «παγώσει» προς το παρόν οποιαδήποτε κίνηση στο κλάδο της κρουαζιέρας....... Ουσιαστικά, όλοι αναμένουν το πώς θα διαμορφωθούν οι νέες...

Stories for You

Healthcare Policy: Μετά την άυλη συνταγογράφηση, έρχονται τα άυλα παραπεμπτικά εξετάσεων

Με το νομοσχέδιο μονιμοποιείται η άυλη συνταγογράφηση και καθιερώνονται νέες ψηφιακές υπηρεσίες που θα παρέχονται μέσω του gov.gr........ Μετά την άυλη συνταγογράφηση, στο πλαίσιο του...

Vehicle taxation in Greece: Μειώνονται οι φόροι για νέα ΙΧ – Ευνοϊκότερο καθεστώς για μη ρυπογόνα αυτοκίνητα

Τι ισχύει για υβριδικά και μεταχειρισμένα οχήματα!! Αναλυτικοί πίνακες με τις μεταβολές των τελών ταξινόμησης Ευνοϊκότερο καθεστώς φορολόγησης για τα νέα μη ρυπογόνα Ι.Χ. αυτοκίνητα...

More from Mykonos Ticker

Coronavirus Pandemic: Θετικό επιβεβαιωμένο κρούσμα στην Μύκονο

Προσήλθε στο Κέντρο Υγείας Μυκόνου σήμερα 15 Ιουλίου 2020, ασθενής ετών 73, με θετικό τεστ COVID-19, διεγνωσμένο από τον ελεγχο που πραγματοποιείται στις πύλες...

Hagia Sophia – Πομπέο: Είμαστε απογοητευμένοι από την απόφαση της Τουρκίας να μετατρέψει την Αγία Σοφία σε τζαμί

«Όσον αφορά την Αγία Σοφία είμαστε απογοητευμένοι από την απόφαση της τουρκικής κυβέρνησης. Δεν έχω κάτι άλλο να προσθέσω πάνω σε αυτό», δήλωσε ο...

Investing in Greece: «Πράσινο φως» για 8 στρατηγικές επενδύσεις συνολικού ύψους 1,1 δισ. ευρώ από το Διακοφτό μέχρι τη Μύκονο

Το «πράσινο φως» για 8 στρατηγικές επενδύσεις συνολικού ύψους 1,1 δισ. ευρώ, που συμβάλλουν στη δημιουργία 3.300 θέσεων εργασίας, άναψε στη σημερινή της συνεδρίαση...
error: Content is protected !!